Recipients of 2016 Scholarship and Bursary Awards Announced

OTF letterhead

The Olive Tree Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s Scholarship and Bursary Awards:

Mohamed and Opheerah Nasir Leadership Scholarship: Razan Samara

Faisal Ali Academic Excellence Scholarship: Ishraq Alam

Women’s Educational Bursary: Sarah Baig

Youth Action Bursary: Mariam Abdel Akher

Youth Action Bursary: Hamza Furmli

The Mohamed and Opheerah Nasir Leadership Scholarship ($1000) is awarded to a student on the basis of exceptional leadership qualities and social conscience, as well as academic achievement;

The Faisal Ali Academic Excellence Scholarship ($1000) is awarded to a high school graduate who has excelled in academic studies.

The Women’s Educational Bursary ($500) is awarded to a female student who has earned a distinction for her academic excellence and community involvement.

The Youth Action Bursary ($500) is awarded is to a student who has taken consistent action to make a positive impact on the larger community.

We wish all recipients the very best in their future endeavors and hope that they will continue to be a shining example and a beacon of inspiration as Canada’s future leaders.

The students will be recognized at the Olive Tree Foundation’s Annual event to be held in November 2016.